Resume Mode

In order to allow incomplete downloads to be finished at a later date without having to restart from scratch, WebReaper provides resume functionality. These all work when 'Save' mode is turned on in the Save options dialog.

If WebReaper processes a link for which a file already exists locally, it will check the time of the local file against the 'last modified' time of the remote file which is about to be downloaded, before making one of the following choices:

Additionally, if the 'Resume pages which were partially downloaded' option is checked on the Save page of the options dialog, the additional case may happen:

Note that if local files are having their links adjusted for local browsing, only binary files will be resumed (since the internal offsets of HTML files may be changed when the links are 'fixed up', causing the file to be resumed from the wrong position).